
As some of you may know, I am a born-again NBA fan. I converted to the Phoenix Suns during the second game of the Suns/Spurs series. Diaw, Stoudemire, Nash, Bell, Barbosa, my starting line-up. Anyway. If any of you followed the series you might have noticed how dirty the Spurs (not Tony because Tony is very BFF with my Diaw) played throughout the whole series. Freggin' Bill Bowen and freggin' Manu Genobli can kiss my Sun. And who can forget Robert Horry (Spurs) who thought that he was playing a football game when out of nowhere and for no reason tackles Steve Nash. Stoudemire and Diaw were suspended after that game after they left the bench to check on Nash. The Suns got screwed by David Stern and the NBA's stupid rules, and it doesn't stop there. Apparently Tim "Dirty Ref" Donaghy, one of the Ref's in the series, was betting on the games that he was refereeing. A big no no. He's going to lose his job and he might even do some time (see here). So not only did the Suns get screwed by Stern, but they were getting screwed by the Ref's too. And this was a really tight series. We are talking 1 and 2 point games. I love me some TP, but I freggin' hate the Spurs and this further proves that somebody was out to get the Suns. But I'm not worrying. The Suns' theme for next year is as my favorite would say "revanche."
